My Susan Fan Fiction

Gymfan15

Here is a bit of fiction I wrote of Susan after the LB yesterday. Note that I like to the write, but I'm under the impression that I'm not very good at it. lol so I hope you can see through the major flaws to what I meant to say.

Its what I like to think happened to her afterwards. :)

Susan

"In a small room of a brick apartment, located in a bustling section of downtown New York, sat a young woman with her face in her hands, as if to conceal some sort of very private but great grief.

Tears ran unchecked down her face and through her fingers, where they fell onto a much crumpled and tearstained piece of paper, which read:

“Dear Miss Pevensie;

We are sorry to inform you that your brothers Edmund and Peter Pevensie, and your sister Lucy Pevensie was killed in a railroad accident. Your parents and two friends of yours, Eustace Scrub, Jill Pole and the Professor Kirk were also killed in the accident. Our sympathies are with you in this great time of sorrow.

Yours respectively,
__________”

Presently she removed her hands from her eyes to reveal a face that might have been called remarkably pretty if it had not been full of sadness and loss.

“I can’t believe they’re all gone.” Susan whispered to herself. “I just received a letter from Lucy a few days ago!”

Leaning back on the headboard of the bed on which she sat, Susan let her mind drift to the many cherished memories she had of happy times with her brothers and sister.

She remembered the time they had been evacuated to the country during the war, and the gigantic home they had lived in with the kind old Professor and his cranky housekeeper.

There were many, many other happy events and sweet memories that Susan recalled, but try as she might to forget, her thoughts kept returning to the old Wardrobe, and the world which they had fancied to lie beyond it.

She gave a little laugh.

“What silly little games we used to imagine up.”